Main Menu Top Menu

Office of the President

Office of the President / Joe Y. C. Wu, Ph.D.


  • Ph.D., School of Law, University of Washington.
  • LL.M., School of Law, University of Washington.
  • LL.B., Department of Law, National Taiwan University.

Professional Experience

  • 2014-Present President, Shih Hsin University
  • 2012-2014 Counselor, Mainland Affairs Council of the Republic of China
  • 2012-2014 Chairperson, Referendum Review Commission of the Executive Yuan
  • 2010-Present Commissioner, Cable Radio & Television Review Commission
  • 2009-Present Commissioner, Public Service Pension Fund Management Board
  • 2008-Present Councilman, National Press Council of the Republic of China
  • 2007-2011 Chairman, Board of Directors, Taipei Public Access Channel Association
  • 2005-2006 Secretary-General, News Media Self-Regulation Association of the Republic of China
  • 2003-Present Board Director, Asia-Pacific Institute of Creativity
  • 2003-2004 Counselor, Institute of Nuclear Energy Research, Atomic Energy Council, Executive Yuan
  • 2002-Present Board Director, Taiwan Hospitality and Tourism College
  • 2002-2014 Dean, School of Lifelong Learning, Shih Hsin University
  • 2000-2009 Chief Executive Officer, Foundation for Promotion of Social Harmony
  • 1997-2011 Chief Executive Officer, Health, Welfare & Environment Foundation
  • 1993-Present Professor, School of Law, Shih Hsin University
  • 1993-2002 Dean, Office of Student Affairs, Shih Hsin University

Contact Information

TEL: 886-2-2236-8225 ext. 82003, 82004 ,FAX: 886-2-2236-5113